Team

Each year our staff assist hundreds of families that walk through our red doorsLed by our Board of Directors, we are united by our passion and purpose: ensuring no one has to face cancer or grief alone. 

Board of Directors
Michael Bohnsack

Michael Bohnsack, Chair
Bohnsack & Associates

Dave Veneklause

Dave Veneklause,Vice Chair
Davenport University

Stephanie Setterington

Stephanie Setterington, Secretary
Varnum LLP

Joe Ponstein

Joe Ponstein, Treasurer & Finance Committee Chair
Ernst & Young LLP

Danielle Brown

Danielle Brown
Rhodes McKee

David Brown

David Brown
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan

Brad Comment

Brad Comment
The Right Place

Cathy Cooper

Cathy Cooper
Meijer Inc.

Brian Murray

Brian Murray
Fifth Third Bank

Janet Nisbett

Janet Nisbett
Retired, Previously Fifth Third Bank

Staff Leadership Team
Wendy J. Wigger

Wendy J. Wigger, President 
Ext. 132  |  wwigger@gildasclubgr.org 

Leigh Conard

Leigh Conard, Vice President of Finance & Corporate Operations Director 
Ext. 112  |  lconard@gildasclubgr.org

Hannah Dayton

Hannah Dayton, Director of Brand Awareness & Communications
Ext. 120  |  hdayton@gildasclubgr.org 

Lindsay Jousma, LMSW  Director of Program Operations
Ext. 125  |  ljousma@gildasclubgr.org

Mitch Neubert

Mitch Neubert, Director of Major Gifts & Corporate Partnerships 
Ext. 111  |  mneubert@laughfestgr.org 

Clare Portinga

Clare Portinga, LMSW  Vice President of Program
cportinga@gildasclubgr.org 

Staff
Zach Berends

Zach Berends, Events & Festival Manager
Ext. 138  |  zberends@gildasclubgr.org

Melissa Budzynski

Melissa Budzynski, LCSW  Program Staff 
Ext. 133  |  mbudzynski@gildasclubgr.org 

Mark Dillon

Mark Dillon, Building & Grounds Manager
Ext. 122  |  mdillon@gildasclubgr.org

Auna Dwelle-Olson

Auna Dwelle-Olson, Program & Administrative Coordinator 
Ext. 134  |  adwelle@gildasclubgr.org 

Kelsey Gerber

Kelsey Gerber, Business Manager 
Ext. 123  |  kgerber@gildasclubgr.org 

Deb Graham

Deb Graham, Administrative Staff 
Ext. 102  |  dgraham@gildasclubgr.org 

Lehanna Hardy

Lehanna Hardy, LCMSW  Program Staff 
Ext. 109  |  lhardy@gildasclubgr.org 

Val Hughes

Val Hughes, HR Support
616.930.4849  |  vhughes@gildasclubgr.org 

Wendy Jones

Wendy Jones, Office Coordinator 
Ext. 140  |  wjones@gildasclubgr.org

Ben Mepham

Ben Mepham, Volunteer Manager
Ext. 121  |  bmepham@gildasclubgr.org 

Beth Nelson

Beth Nelson, LMSW  Clinical Manager 
Ext. 109  |  bnelson@gildasclubgr.org 

Sandi Oosse

Sandi Oosse, LMSW  Program Staff 
Ext. 131  |  soosse@gildasclubgr.org 

Julie Petrie

Julie Petrie, MA Program Staff
Ext. 139  |  jpetrie@gildasclubgr.org 

Emily Robertson, Kitchen Coordinator 
Ext. 122  |  erobertson@gildasclubgr.org 

Kaleigh Salata, LMSW Program Facilitator 
Ext. 107  |  ksalata@gildasclubgr.org 

Beth Shepherd

Beth Shepherd, LMSW  Program Staff
Ext. 118  |  bshepherd@gildasclubgr.org 

Tracey Whiting

Tracey Whiting, Minority Program Coordinator
Ext. 104  |  twhiting@gildasclubgr.org 

Chris VanRaalte, Finance Assistant 
Ext. 112  |  cvanraalte@gildasclubgr.org 

Gilda’s Club Grand Rapids

1806 Bridge St. NW
Grand Rapids, MI 49504

Hours of Operation
Mon-Thurs: 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Friday: 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.
3rd Saturday: 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Gilda’s Club Lowell

314 S. Hudson St.
Lowell, MI 49331

Hours of Operation
Tuesday: 12:30-8:30 p.m.

Gilda's Club Grand Rapids © 2021     Terms of Use     |     Privacy Policy     |     616.453.8300     |     info@gildasclubgr.org     |       Gilda's LaughFest